Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Colu Cooks

Bacon Sarnies for Boxing Day!

Britain's Favorite Breakfast Sandwich
2

Six days from now, I’ll be sitting on Helen’s couch (hopefully in flannel pajamas, although we did just purchased some Little Women-style nightgowns, IDK), and she will present me with her delightful bacon sarnie for breakfast. It’s our Boxing Day tradition, which also entails me never getting up from said couch.

COLU COOKS is a reader- and viewer-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a paid subscriber. You can also purchase my books!

These sandwiches are commonplace in Britain, sort of like our BECs here, and it’s the first thing Helen eats when she gets off the plane back home. They are addictively good, especially with a steaming mug of PG Tips tea with a bit of cream. It’s that teeny bit of English coming out in me, what can I say? I also time how long my tea steeps…

This sandwich calls for back bacon, which can be purchased at the British Food Depot, which…

Start writing today. Use the button below to create your Substack and connect your publication with COLU COOKS

Start a Substack

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Colu Cooks to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Colu Cooks
Colu Cooks
Authors
Colu Henry